2018 Tournament of Champions and Season Results

The 2018 season wrapped up on September 8th at DeLaveaga Golf Course with the Tournament of Champions followed by an awards BBQ. Thanks to all of the players, families, donors, volunteers, and board members for making our 25th season one to remember!

Tournament of Champions awards went to:

Boys Gold:
1st – Ian Bjork

Girls Gold:
1st – Jara Gomez

Boys Silver:
1st – Nicolas Gavasse

2nd – Nathan Robinson

Boys Bronze:
1st – Aidan Fry-Parker

2nd – Connor Held

Boys Green:
1st – Liam Devitt

2nd – Jimmy Guilhamet

Girls Green:
1st – Alexandra Gonzales

The Player of the Year trophy this year is shared by Jacob Lutz and Kalea Hall. Their names have been added to the trophy and to a plaque, both are on display in the DeLaveaga pro shop for all to see.

Two players advanced this year. Cody Gavasse moved up from Bronze to Silver, and Liam Devitt advanced from Green to Bronze.

Division Points Leader awards went to:

Boys Gold: Ian Bjork

Girls Gold: Jara Gomez

Boys Silver: Nicholas Gavasse

Boys Bronze: Connor Held

Boys Green: Liam Devitt

Girls Green: Cassie Mendivil